Science

Science is an interdisciplinary subject that ties together mathematics, social studies, English, and reasoning skills in the investigations of how and why things in nature work the way they do.  Our goal is not only to educate our students by providing a basic science background, but also to encourage them to apply their knowledge and skills through innovation and critical thinking.  As the United States becomes increasingly reliant on new technology and invention, we believe our future citizens must be prepared to work in science-related careers.

 Teacher 

 Email

 Desiree' Faneite   

 desiree_faneite@iss.k12.nc.us    

 Aundria Pressley

 aundria_pressley@iss.k12.nc.us     

 Sarah Swendsrud  sarah_swendsrud@iss.k12.nc.us
 Eric Stramecky  estramecky@iss.k12.nc.us
 Kimberly Turk,  Department Chair      kimberly_turk@iss.k12.nc.us
 Hannah Wishon  hannah_wishon@iss.k12.nc.us