English

 

The English Department at North Iredell High School is structured to equip our students with communications skills that will help them be successful in college and at work. Our curriculum includes reading comprehension, paragraph construction, research, classroom presentations, and exposure to various genres of literature. We provide the foundation that enables our students to succeed in all their classes.

Teacher
Email
Jennifer Bailey
jennifer_bailey@iss.k12.nc.us
Molly Caudle
molly_caudle@iss.k12.nc.us
Ashley Gaither
ashley_gaither@iss.k12.nc.us
Alisha Osborne alisha_osborne@iss.k12.nc.us
Natalie Tribble nptribble@iss.k12.nc.us
Stephanie Wood stephaniewood@iss.k12.nc.us
Kevin Wooten kevin_wooten@iss.k12.nc.us

 

2019-2020 HONORS AND AP ENGLISH REQUIRED SUMMER READING

Honors English

9th Grade: Romiette and Julio by Sharon Draper

10th Grade: Gulliver's Travels by Jonathan Swift

11th Grade: A Separate Peace by John Knowles

12th Grade: Lord of the Flies by William Golding
 

11th Grade AP Language and Composition

A Separate Peace by John Knowles and A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

(Contact Mrs.Tribble, nptribble@iss.k12.nc.us, if you have any questions.)

Students will need to be prepared for a test on the second day of class, as well as expect a project or essay to be assigned within the first week of class.